Discovery of the National Natural Reserve of Chartreuse

Strolls and hike for all levels to discover a rich Alpine National Natural Reserve

Half-day fare (up to 12 people) : 140 €

Day fare (up to 12 people) : 220 €

The high-altitude plateaus of the Chartreuse mountain hide many treasures: fauna, flora and a unique landscape. This stunning preserved territory has been for that reason classified as a National Natural Reserve. Discover this rich land surrounded by its large rocky ridges, and only accessible by foot. Various itineraries allow everyone to reach it, in respect of this fragile area that we all must take care of.

Mount Granier and Alpette meadow

Level: Easy to medium+ Height difference: 820m

Season: All-year-round

Length: 1 day

The Alpette Pass and meadow is a nice entrance to the Natural Reserve of Chartreuse, accessible to anyone. From there starts the ascent of Mount Granier, the high plateaus’ northern pillar. For a more contemplative hike, it is possible to reach the Alp meadow or climb the Pinet summit…

Wild animals lookout

Level: Medium Height difference: <500m

Season: Summer / autumn

Length: 1 day

Discover the mountain on selected itineraries adapted to the whole family. The hike is punctuated with playing activities to explore the surrounding environment, from bug observation to the geological story explaining how the mountain formed. The trail takes us up to the National Natural Reserve of Chartreuse, a well-kept piece of paradise only accessible by foot. We will share a picnic to the sound of the animal bells and to the marmots’ whistle. With a good pair of binoculars, we will attempt the observation of the reserve’s wild animals: marmots, chamois, ibex and of course its numerous birds. A beautiful family hike starting up to 6 years old.

Alpe pass and meadow

Level: Easy Height difference: 460m

Season: Summer / autumn

Length: 1 day

An easy itinerary for everyone, to access the Natural Reserve of Chartreuse. The Alpe meadow is the summer home for the cows, sheep and horses, sharing the territory with the wild fauna. The marmot whistle mingles with the sound of the bells. We can discover ancient ruins of former shepherd huts… A beautiful moment, suspended in time to discover.

Vertigo hikes

Level: Medium to hard Height difference: Variable

Season: Summer / autumn

Length: 1 day

Unusual and well-hidden places and dizzy landscapes, discreetly explore the territory kept by chamois and ibex during these vertigo hikes…

A good opportunity to learn autonomy in the mountain, by manipulating ropes and learning basic security knots.

L'Aulp du Seuil (Chartreuse)

Level: Medium to hard Height difference: >800 m

Season: Summer / autumn

Length: 1 day

If the Chartreuse mountain host numerous magical places, Aulp du Seuil and its supended valley is certainly one of them! The large Marcieu Valley, well-kept by its steep rocky walls reveals and unattended and astonishing landscape. Discover the chaos of the valley’s bottom, hosting a prehistorical camp; for the most sportive ones, climb up to the Malissard Spears to find Gallo-Roman inscriptions carved into the rock…

Dent de Crolles (Chartreuse)

Level: Medium Height difference: 650 m

Season: Summer / autumn

Length: 1 day

The ascent of this iconic summit over-hanging the Grenoble Valley can be made via different itineraries. From the traditional climb to the most scenic paths, reach this summit the way you like. The large-view panorama at the top is a wonderful treat any time of the day.

Contact

contact@ivressedesmontagnes.com

+33 07 89 84 61 83

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

General Conditions of Use

© 2017-2019 L'ivresse des montagnes. All rights reserved

Découverte de la réserve naturelle des hauts de Chartreuse

Des balades et randonnées tous niveaux, pour découvrir une réserve naturelle nationale et ses richesses

Tarif demi-journée (jusqu'à 12 personnes) : 140 €

Tarif journée (jusqu'à 12 personnes) : 220 €

Découvrez ce splendide territoire, protégé par ses barrières naturelles minérales, qui permettent seulement un accès par voie pédestre. Enclavé dans ses murs de pierres, l’intérieur de la réserve offre très peu de vis-à-vis sur les villages en contre-bas, ce qui crée pour le randonneur une vraie sensation d’éloignement du monde et de retraite. Nous vous proposons de découvrir ce lieu unique, rempli de mystère, d’histoire et de beauté, à travers des itinéraires variés afin que tout le monde puisse en profiter.

Mont Granier et l'Alpette

Niveau : Facile à Moyen+ Dénivelé : 820m

Saison : Toute l'année

Durée : 1 journée

Le col de l’Alpette est une belle porte d’entrée sur la réserve naturelle des hauts plateaux accessible à tous. A partir de là, on peut commencer l’ascension vers le Mont Granier, le pilier Nord des hauts plateaux. Pour une randonnée plus contemplative, on peut rejoindre le vallon de l’Alpe, ou envisager l’ascension du Pinet...

Randonnée affût

Niveau : Moyen Dénivelé : <500m

Saison : Été / automne

Durée : 1 journée

Partez en montagne sur des itinéraires choisis et adaptés à toute la famille. La balade est ponctuée de pauses ludiques dédiées à l'observation des toutes petites bêtes à l'histoire géologique qui a façonné les montagnes. Le sentier accède à la réserve naturelle nationale des Hauts Plateau de Chartreuse, un paradis bien gardé accessible seulement à pieds. Nous pique-niquerons au son des cloches des troupeaux en estive et au sifflement des marmottes. Une bonne paire de jumelles embarquées, nous tenterons l'affût des animaux sauvages de la réserve : marmotte, chamois, bouquetins et bien sûr ses nombreux oiseaux. Une belle randonnée familiale dès 6 ans.

Col de l'Alpe et vallon de l'Alpe

Niveau : Facile Dénivelé : 460m

Saison : Été / automne

Durée : 1 journée

Un itinéraire facile et accessible à tous pour accéder à la réserve naturelle des Hauts Plateaux. Le vallon de l'Alpe accueille l'été les troupeaux, qui cohabitent avec la faune sauvage. On y entend le cri des marmottes entrecoupés du son des cloches des vaches. Nous découvrons des ruines d’anciens haberts, témoins de l’activité pastorale des temps passés… Un moment hors du temps à découvrir ou redécouvrir.

Randonnées du vertige

Niveau : Moyen à difficile Dénivelé : variable

Saison : Été / automne

Durée : 1 journée

Recoins cachés insolites, paysages vertigineux, côtoyez en toute discrétion le territoire gardé des chamois lors de ces randonnées du vertige...

L'occasion d'apprendre l'autonomie en moyenne montagne, avec manipulation de corde et nœuds de base pour la sécurité.

L'Aulp du Seuil

Niveau : Moyen à difficile Dénivelé : >800m

Saison : Été / automne

Durée : 1 journée

Si la Chartreuse recèle de nombreux lieux magiques, l’Aulp du Seuil et son vallon en est certainement un ! Le grand vallon de Marcieu bien gardé par les murailles abruptes surplombant les Petites Roches dévoile un paysage inattendu et grandiose. Partez à la découverte du chaos en fond de vallon, qui abrite un campement préhistorique ; pour les plus sportifs, remontez sur les lances de Malissard pour y découvrir les inscriptions gallo-romaines dont nous vous expliquerons le sens de leur présence…

Dent de Crolles

Niveau : Moyen Dénivelé : 650m

Saison : Été / automne

Durée : 1 journée

L’ascension de l’emblématique Dent de Crolles, surplombant massivement la vallée du Grésivaudan, peut se faire par plusieurs itinéraires. Des voies les plus arpentées aux passages bien gardés les plus scéniques, abordez ce sommet par le chemin qui vous convient le mieux. La vue panoramique à 360° est une belle récompense à toute heure de la journée.

Contact

contact@ivressedesmontagnes.com

07 89 84 61 83

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Mentions légales

© 2017-2019 L'ivresse des montagnes. Tous droits réservés